South Kivu: 36 provincial MP join the Sacred Union - KivuPress
Connect with us

Breaking News

South Kivu: 36 provincial MP join the Sacred Union



The majority of the provincial MP of South Kivu signed on Saturday, February 22, their adhesion to the Sacred Union of the Nation. This act is contained in a declaration made public at the South Kivu provincial assembly in Bukavu. These MP, elected from several territories of South Kivu, also congratulated the Head of State for his choice made during the appointment of Prime Minister Sama Lukonde.

This declaration of accession to the Sacred Union was signed by thirty-six of the forty-eight provincial deputies of the South Kivu provincial assembly.

On the list are the names of all the members of the bureau, starting with President Zacharie Lwamira. Most are members of political parties such as the PPRD, UNC, MS, AFDC-A and even traditional chiefs who have been co-opted as provincial deputies.

While reaffirming their commitment to defend the interests of the people who mandated them, these deputies say they are determined to support and accompany the vision of the Head of State to unite the Congolese in the Sacred Union for Development.

By this act, the provincial deputies of South Kivu join the provincial governor who was the first to sign his adhesion to the Sacred Union initiated by Felix Tshisekedi.

Cliquez pour commenter


Breaking News1 year ago

Italy honors DRC attack victims with state funeral

Congo Ambassador and his bodyguard, killed in tragic ambush, given final tribute by Italy’s top authorities

Breaking News1 year ago

Matata Ponyo case: the court declared itself seized and postpones the case to one month

The case between former Prime Minister Augustin Matata Ponyo and the Mapon Foundation against Alain Makoso has been postponed to...

Breaking News1 year ago

After WHO pressure, Tanzania’s leader admits country has COVID cases

Tanzania’s president is finally acknowledging that his country has a coronavirus problem after claiming for months that the disease had...

Breaking News1 year ago

Murder of the Italian ambassador: Rwandan and Congolese armed forces pointed at.

The news of the murder of the Italian ambassador to the Democratic Republic of Congo, Luca Attanacio, continues to stir...

Breaking News1 year ago

Statement attributable to the Spokesperson for the Secretary-General on the Democratic Republic of the Congo

The Secretary-General strongly condemns today’s attack against a joint field mission of the World Food Programme (WFP) in Kibumba, near Goma,...

Breaking News1 year ago

South Kivu: 36 provincial MP join the Sacred Union

The majority of the provincial MP of South Kivu signed on Saturday, February 22, their adhesion to the Sacred Union...

Breaking News1 year ago

Italian Ambassador killed in Attack in Eastern-Congo

Italy’s ambassador to the Democratic Republic of Congo was among three people killed in an attack on a humanitarian convoy...

Breaking News1 year ago

MONUSCO says was not escorting convoy with Italian Ambassador to the DRC when it was attacked

The UN Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (MONUSCO) told Sputnik that it was not escorting a convoy of vehicles that came under attack in...

Breaking News1 year ago

URGENT: Joseph Kabila flew to Dubai

Breaking News1 year ago

DRC: Merged equity BCDC bank may lend $40 million or even $350 million to a customer

The merged equity BCDC bank is officially launched, this Thursday, February 11, 2021, at the BCDC premises, on the boulevard...